Washington Independent Review of Books

To submit your event to the Independent's Literary Events Calendar email events at wirobooks dot com

  Export Event

BOOK TALK: DONNA EVERHART

Location 110 Church St NW Vienna, VA 22180
Date Saturday, February 24, 2024 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Duration   1 hours
Link
RSVP on Facebook
Repeats? No
Details

Join us at Bards Alley on Saturday, February 24th at 6:00 PM for an engaging Book Talk with historical fiction author Donna Everhart. She will be discussing her latest release, "When the Jessamine Grows," a morally-complex novel set in North Carolina during the Civil War. The story follows Joetta as she navigates the challenges of keeping her family united in a divided community, exploring the impact of the war on a Southern family. Donna Everhart, known for her meticulous research, will share insights into the history behind her novel and discuss her writing process. Fans of Charles Frazier and Paulette Jiles won't want to miss this opportunity to delve into the provocative world of "When the Jessamine Grows."

Local Literary Events Calendar

July 2024
S M T W T F S
·
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
16
17
18
20
21
22
25
26
27
·
·
·

Logged In/Out Testing & Debugging

  • Are you Logged in?: Your are Logged Out
  • Currently Logged in Member ID: 0
  • Currently Logged in Username:
  • Currently Logged in Screen Name:
  • Currently Logged in Member Group ID: 3