Washington Independent Review of Books

To submit your event to the Independent's Literary Events Calendar email events at wirobooks dot com

  Export Event

Cozy Reads Corner Book Club - The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle

Location 600 H Street NortheastWashington, DC, 20002United States
Date Sunday, February 18, 2024 at 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Duration   1 hours
Link https://www.solidstatebooksdc.com/events/2024/cozy-corner-reads-book-club-albert
RSVP on Facebook
Repeats? No
Details

Join the Cozy Reads Corner Book Club on Sunday, February 18, 2024, at 4:00 PM at Solid State Books on 600 H Street Northeast, Washington, DC, for a delightful discussion on "The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle." This heartwarming novel, perfect for fans of Fredrik Backman and TJ Klune, follows the journey of Albert, a shy, closeted postman in northern England, who, upon being forced into retirement, embarks on a quest for his lost love and a chance to embrace his true self. As Albert navigates this poignant and humorous exploration of life's unexpected turns, attendees will be captivated by the beautifully written narrative that proves it's never too late to live, hope, and love. Don't miss the opportunity to share insights and connect with fellow readers in a cozy and engaging book club setting.

Local Literary Events Calendar

July 2024
S M T W T F S
·
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
16
17
18
20
21
22
25
26
27
·
·
·

Logged In/Out Testing & Debugging

  • Are you Logged in?: Your are Logged Out
  • Currently Logged in Member ID: 0
  • Currently Logged in Username:
  • Currently Logged in Screen Name:
  • Currently Logged in Member Group ID: 3